The APFM Outstanding Professional Family Mediator Award

Since 2018, the APFM Outstanding Professional Family Mediator Award is presented annually to a professional family mediator who is a leader and innovator in the family mediation field, and whose imaginative ideas and creative approaches to mediation and to public awareness advance the practice of family mediation. The recipient has developed unique concepts and techniques that have addressed challenges in mediation and improved the quality of family mediation services. The recipient demonstrates excellence in professional family mediation and outstanding personal qualities that mirror the highest levels of professional standards, including integrity, trustworthiness, and compassion.

APFM members may nominate colleagues for the 2023 award through August 31, 2023.

Amanda Singer

2022 Awardee: Amanda Singer

View the Awards Ceremony Video


APFM 2022 Awards Ceremony from Academy of Prof. Fam. Mediators on Vimeo.

Amanda Singer is a licensed attorney, professional family mediator and CDFA. Amanda is founder and co-owner of West Coast Family Mediation Center where she works as a family mediator assisting couples through the whole divorce process, so they never have to step foot in court.

Amanda wants anyone going through a divorce to understand that conflict is ok and we all have it in our life, but it’s about how we communicate with each other about the conflict and work at moving forward. She wants people to understand no matter how difficult the issues at hand, that there are ways to solve them without going to court.

Amanda helps her clients not only through the legal process but in problem solving ways to effectively maintain a relationship and not hate each other at the end of the process, especially when kids are involved.

Prior Recipients

Susanne Terry

Susanne Terry

2021 Recipient

Michael Lang

Michael Lang

2020 Recipient

Don Saposnek

Donald Saposnek

2019 Recipient

Jim Melamed

Jim Melamed

2018 Recipient

Accepting Nominations for APFM’s Outstanding Mediator Award

Submission Deadline — August 31, 2023

We invite you to nominate a mediator whose work may inspire and advance the family mediation profession, and whom you believe should be considered for this honor.

To nominate a mediator, please complete and submit the form below no later than August 31, 2023.

The award will be presented to the selected recipient during the APFM Annual Conference.

Nomination Submission Form

This form is currently closed for submissions.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This